الدكتورة آية الوحيد هي طبيبة أطفال نمائية أكملت في يونيو 2016 تدريبها في طب الأطفال الإنمائي وفي تقييم التشنج وإدارته في جامعة مكماستر، هاميلتون، أونتاريو، كندا. وهي عضوة في مجال طب الأطفال بكل من المجالس السعودية والعربية والأردنية.
وهي حاليًا رئيسة لفريق متعدد التخصصات في العيادة التخصصية لطب الأطفال في مستشفى الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز بالرياض. وهي رئيسة لجنة البحث وعضو اللجنة العلمية للبرنامج الوطني لطب الأطفال الإنمائي بوزارة الصحة.
شاركت الدكتورة الوحيد كمتحدثة في العديد من المؤتمرات الوطنية مثل المؤتمرات الوطنية الأولى والثانية حول تنمية سلوكيات الأطفال، بالرياض، و في الدورتين المكثفتين 15 و 16 للأطفال في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي بالرياض. كما شاركت في تنظيم وإدارة عدد من أوراش العمل التدريبية بالتعاون مع البرنامج الوطني لطب الأطفال الإنمائي بوزارة الصحة لتدريب الأطباء النفسيين وأطباء الأطفال في هذا المجال.

 

 

وصف موجز للورشة:

1. السلوكيات الصعبة خلال جلسات العلاج
تركز ورشة العمل هذه التي تبلغ مدتها 90 دقيقة على تثقيف المتعلمين حول التحديات الأكثر شيوعًا التي يواجهونها مع الأطفال ذوي الإعاقات النمائية خلال جلسات العلاج: كيفية تحديد تلك التحديات، والعثور على تفسيرات / أسباب محتملة لها، وأخيرا كيفية التعامل معها.

مزايا الورشة: ستكون ورشة العمل مفتوحة لجميع المعالجين بما في ذلك (أخصائي النطق، أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي، الوظيفي وعلم النفس) والمعلمين الخاصين والمدرسين وغيرهم من الأشخاص الذين يعملون مع الأطفال ذوي الإعاقات النمائية.

آية الوحيد

استشاري نمو وسلوكيات الأطفال (أخصائية طب الأطفال الإنمائي) في مستشفى الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز
الرياض، المملكة العربية السعودية

Aiiat Alwahid

Consultant Child Development and Behavior (Developmental Pediatrician) at King Salman Bin Abdul-Aziz Hospital
Riyadh, KSA

Dr. Aiiat Alwahid is a Developmental Pediatrician who completed in June 2016, her fellowship training in Developmental Pediatrics and in Spasticity assessment and management at McMaster University, Hamilton, ON, Canada. She is a triple-boarded in pediatrics (Saudi, Arab and Jordanian boards).

Currently, she is the leader of a multidisciplinary team at the Developmental Pediatrics Specialized Clinic at King Salman bin Abdul-Aziz Hospital in Riyadh. She is the Head of the research committee and a member of the scientific committee of the National Program for Developmental Pediatrics in the Ministry of Health.

Dr. Alwahid participated as a speaker in numerous National Conferences like the first and the second National Conferences on Pediatric Development and Behaviors, Riyadh, K.S.A. The 15th and 16th Pediatric Intensive Courses by King Faisal Specialist Hospital, Riyadh .as well as participated in organizing and administering a number of training workshops in collaboration with  The National Program of Developmental Pediatrics in the Ministry of Health to train psychiatrists and pediatricians in the field of Developmental Pediatrics.

 

 

Short Description of the Workshop:

1. Challenging Behaviors During the Therapy Sessions
This 90 mins workshop focuses on educating the learners about the most common challenges they face with children with developmental disabilities during their therapy sessions. How to identify those challenges, find possible explanations/causes for them and finally how to deal with them.

Workshop Perquisites: The workshop will be open to all therapist including (Speech Pathologist, Occupational, Physical therapists and psychologist), Special educators, teachers and other people who are working with kids with developmental disabilities.