معلومات أساسية

ساعات العمل

يمتد أسبوع العمل في عمان عادة من الأحد إلى الخميس. معظم البنوك تغلق أبوابها خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع غير أن أجهزة الصراف الآلي متوفرة، كما أن العديد من المتاجر ومراكز التسوق مفتوحة إلى غاية الساعة 10:00 مساءً.

المناخ

مثل بقية الخليج الفارسي، تتمتع عُمان عمومًا بواحدة من أكثر المناخات سخونة في العالم، حيث تتراوح درجات الحرارة في الصيف بمسقط وشمال عمان بين 30 إلى 40 درجة مئوية، و لا تحصل إلا على كميات قليلة من الأمطار يهطل معظمها في يناير، ويبلغ معدلها السنوي 100 ملم.

الرمز الهاتفي الدولي

+ 968

العملة الرسمية

العملة الرسمية في عمان هي الريال العماني (OMR). و هو ذو سعر ثابت عند  0.39 ريال عماني مقابل الدولار الأمريكي الواحد. بطاقات الائتمان مقبولة على نطاق واسع، كما أن أجهزة الصراف الآلي وفيرة.

الكهرباء

تقبل نقاط الوصل بالكهرباء العمانية نوع BS-1363 البريطاني من النوع “G” وتعمل على توتر 220-240 فولت.

التجوال و التنقل

يقع مطار مسقط الدولي على بعد حوالي 14 كلم من وسط مسقط. يمكن أن يشكل السفر داخل مسقط بعض التحديات لأن المدينة موزعة بين الجبال. سيارات الأجرة متوفرة إلا أنها لا تعمل بالعداد، لذا تأكد دائماً من أن تطلب من فندقك تقدير المبلغ الذي ستحتاجه للوصول إلى وجهتك.

اللغة الرسمية

اللغة العربية هي اللغة الرسمية في عمان. كما تعتمد اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية، لذلك فالسياح يتواصلون بسهولة كبيرة مع الشعب العماني. تستخدم اللغة الإنجليزية في المدينة بشكل واسع وخاصة في العلاقات التجارية.

فارق التوقيت

 4+ GMTساعات

Essential Information

Business hours

The working week runs usually from Sunday to Thursday. Most banks are not open on the weekend although ATM machines are available. Many shops and malls are open until 22:00.

Climate

Like the rest of the Persian Gulf, Oman generally has one of the hottest climates in the world — with summer temperatures in Muscat and northern Oman averaging 30 °C to 40 °C Oman receives little rainfall, with annual rainfall in Muscat averaging 100 mm (3.9 in), falling mostly in January.

Country dialing code

+ 968

Currency

The official currency of Oman is the Omani Riyal (OMR). The Omani Riyal is fixed to the dollar with 1USD = 0.39OMR. Credit cards are widely accepted, and ATM’s are plentiful.

Electricity

Omani power points accept the “Type G ” British BS-1363 type and run on a 220-240 Volts.

Getting around

Muscat International Airport is located approximately 14 km from the city center of Muscat. Traveling within Muscat can be a bit of a challenge because the city is spread out between mountains. Taxis are generally available and don’t run by meters, so make sure you ask your hotel to estimate how much it will cost to reach your destination.

Language

The national language of Oman is Arabic. English is adopted as the second language of Oman; tourists have definitely no difficulty in communicating with the Omani people. In the city, English is greatly used especially in business relations.

Time Difference

GMT +4 hours